Further Notice of Election for Hutt City Council

Nominations have now closed for the 2022 triennial local authority elections. Listed below are details of the confirmed candidates for Hutt City Council.

Elections will be conducted by postal voting using the First Past the Post electoral system. Voting will open on Friday 16 September 2022 and will close at 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022.

Mayor (1 required)

BARRY Campbell (Labour)

PATEL Falgoon

STALLINGER Tony (Independent United Hutt)

Council - At Large (6 required)

ATKIN Mark (Independent)
BRIGGS Josh (Independent)
DYER Brady (Independent)
EDWARDS Simon (Independent)
FISHER Mike (Independent)

FRASER Peter (Independent United Hutt)

GIBBS Simon (Independent)

HAY Barbara (The Opportunities Party (TOP))

LEAMY Rachel

LLOYD Kari (Independent)
MACDONALD Rob (Independent)

MIDDLETON John (Independent United Hutt)

MORGAN Karen (Independent)

NORTON Chris

RAVI Prabha (Independent United Hutt)

REURICH Daniel (Independent)
RICHTER (NËE CRICHTON) Evelyn Joy (Independent)

STALLINGER Tony (Independent United Hutt)

STRATFORD Phil (Independent) TUPOU Gabriel (Independent)

VON KEISENBERG Rosanna (Independent United Hutt) WINTERBURN Jodie (Independent United Hutt)

YUNG Karen (Kaz) (Independent)

Central Ward (1 required)

BARRATT Glenda (Independent United Hutt)

HOCKLEY Steve

SHAHZAD Faran (Independent)

Eastern Ward (1 required)

GASS Jerry

HARLE Dave (Independent United Hutt)

MITCHELL Andy (Independent)

Harbour Ward (1 required)

LEWIS Tui (Independent)

SIMM Petra (Independent United Hutt)

Northern Ward (1 required)

HURDLE Alice (Independent United Hutt)

ROPER Ashley (Independent) SHAW Naomi (Independent)

Wainuiomata Ward (1 required)

BROWN Keri (Labour)

GALLEY Phil (Independent United Hutt)

Western Ward (1 required)

GREIG Sandra (Independent United Hutt)

PARKIN Chris

Eastbourne Community Board (5 required)

ANCELET Travis
EWART Susan
GIBBONS Murray
HAINES Lesley

KEDDELL Emily (Independent)
MAYHEM Drew (Independent)
MOSS Belinda (Independent)

SPEDDING Bruce VICKERS Frank

Petone Community Board (6 required)

FISHER Mike (Independent)

FREEMAN Sheree

GIBBS Simon (Independent)
HENDERSON Mike (Independent)
KURESA Semi (Independent)
MCMILLAN Gus (Independent)

ROBERTS Matt

YUNG Karen (Kaz) (Independent)

Wainuiomata Community Board (6 required)

ABEL Elle (Independent)
BINGLEY Lesa (Independent)
CHRISP Daniel (Independent)

CLARK Leah HARKER Tamsyn

PUKETAPU Te Awa (Independent)

SAU Aneterea aka Andrew

SERJ-REILLY Dallas (Independent)

SUE Gary Tuala-Le'afa Sisi

In addition to the above elections a Poll will be held to determine the electoral system to be used for future elections. The poll result will be binding and will determine whether the electoral system to be used for the 2025 and 2028 triennial general elections for Hutt City Council (and its community

boards) and any associated election is to be conducted under the First Past the Post (FPP) or the Single Transferable Voting (STV) electoral system.

Enrolment and Special Voting Arrangements

Hutt City Council residents who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can enroll by calling 0800 36 76 56, visiting the Electoral Commission website: www.vote.nz, by texting your name and address to 3676 to get a form sent to you or by email request to enquiries@elections.govt.nz up to 4pm on Friday 7 October 2022.

Hutt City Council ratepayers who are not listed on the final electoral roll for these elections can obtain enrolment forms at Hutt City Council Main Administration building, 30 Laings Road, Lower Hutt to 4pm on Friday 7 October 2022. Online applications for non-resident ratepayer elector registration can also be made online: www.electionz.com/ratepayer

Special voting facilities for the above elections will be available from 16 September to 12 noon, Saturday 8 October 2022 at the following locations:

- Wainuiomata Library, Queen Street, Wainuiomata
- Walter Nash Centre, Taine Street, Taita
- Hutt City Council Main Administration building, 30 Laings Road, Lower Hutt.

If time allows, special voting documents can be posted out directly to electors. The completed voting paper however, must be in the hands of the Electoral Officer or the Deputy Electoral Officer by noon on election day, i.e. 12 noon Saturday 8 October 2022.

Bruce Hodgins

Electoral Officer – Hutt City Council Hutt City Council, 30 Laings Road, Lower Hutt 5040. 0274 820 461 Elections2022@huttcity.govt.nz