



3 April 2024

**Emmanuel Jo** 

Dear Emmanuel Jo

# Request for Information – Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act (the Act) 1987

We refer to your official information request dated 11 March 2024 for:

Would you please provide me list of people who served or servicing as

Mayor

Councillors

Committees members

Community Boards members

Panel members for all Hutt city council wards

Executive team members

From January 2014 to March 2024

### **Response:**

Election results from 2016 onwards can be found on the Hutt City Council website: <a href="https://www.huttcity.govt.nz/council/elections">https://www.huttcity.govt.nz/council/elections</a>.

For the term 2013–2016 the positions were as follows:

Mayor: Ray Wallace

### **Councillors:**

Deputy Mayor David Bassett - Central Ward

Campbell Barry – Wainuiomata Ward

Cr Barbara Branch – Eastern Ward

Cr Lisa Bridson – Eastern Ward

Cr Margaret Cousins – Western Ward

Cr Angus Finlayson – Northern Ward

Cr Tui Lewis - Harbour Ward

Cr Michael Lulich - Harbour Ward

Cr Gwen McDonald - Northern Ward

Cr Chris Milne – Central Ward

Cr Max Shierlaw - Western Ward

Cr Margaret Willard – Wainuiomata Ward

# **Eastbourne Community Board:**

Virginia Horrocks

Derek Wilshere

Geoff Rashbrooke

Sarah Crawford

**Murray Gibbons** 

# **Petone Community Board:**

Mason Branch
Richard Cole
Mike Fisher
Peter Foaese
Tui Lewis
Gerald Davidson
Mike Fisher
Wainuiomata Community Board:
Campbell Barry
Karl Dickson
Reg Moore
Heather Robb
David Elliott
Terry Stallworth
Here are the members of the Community Panels established in 2017 and disbanded in 2019, including appointed and elected members.
Northern Community Panel (2017-2019)
Haley Small
Matesha Kells
Dina Awarau
Jay Waters

Cr Gwen McDonald Cr Leigh Sutton Eastern Community Panel (2017/2019) Lorraine Dick Ted Heslin Luke Qin Cr Lisa Bridson Cr Glenda Barratt Western Community Panel (2017-2019) Tracey Coleman Gregguil Besa Paul Caygill Pam Hindmarsh Ellen Jackson **Cr Margaret Cousins** Cr Chris Milne Central Community Panel (2019-2019) Alex Bengree Chris Hay

Prabha Ravi

Matt Renata

Deputy Mayor David Bassett

Cr Simon Edwards

You have the right to seek an investigation and review by the Ombudsman of this decision. Information about how to make a complaint is available at <a href="https://www.ombudsman.parliament.nz">www.ombudsman.parliament.nz</a> or freephone 0800 802 602.

Please note that this response to your information request may be published on Hutt City Council's website. Please refer to the following link:

www.huttcity.govt.nz/council/contactus/make-an-official-information-act-request/proactive-releases

Yours sincerely

Philip Rossiter

Senior Advisor, Official Information and Privacy